Whiny kitty 6 – The raisin cookies

Whiny Kitty is an illustrated series by Ayla Çınaroğlu, who was nominated in the list of honor of IBBY in 2008 and nominated for Hans Christian Andersen award in 2008. The series is illustrated by the awarded illustrator Mustafa Delioglu.

Spring has come, and Whiny Kitty is invited to her friends. She would like to bring along some food, and decides to bake raisin cookies. But everybody thought the same and there are five sorts of cookies at the table!

Illustrated story, Uçanbalık, 2014, 36 pages

Themes: Friendship, game, sharing

Age: 5+



More from Ayla ÇINAROĞLU
A Goat’s Tale
The village chieftain Kadir Aga has an evil, stubborn goat. Finally he...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *